2021 Asian Men’s Club Volleyball Championship starts today

Today is the start of the Asian Men’s Club Volleyball Championship in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand. Ten teams from nine countries are competing for the championship title.

Pool Composition 📸 AVC

First match is between Rebisco Philippines versus reigning Iranian Super League champions Foolad Sirjan at 11:00 AM GMT +8. Rebisco Philippines will be composed of the Philippine men’s national team. The team will have 2019 Spiker’s Turf Open Conference MVP Ysay Marasigan, Best Middle Blocker Francis Saura and Best Setter Joshua Retamar. They also have 2019 Spiker’s Turf Reinforced Conference MVP John Vic De Guzman and Finals Best Middle Blocker Kim Malabunga.

(Rebisco Philippines) 📸 PNVF

Foolad Sirjan will have a strong team composed of Asian Championship MVP Saber Kazemi and 2016 Asian Cup MVP Alireza Behboudi. They also have Serbian reinforcement Aleksandar Blagojević.

(Balgojevic, Kazemi, Behboudi) 📸 AVC

Next match is between Uzbekistan’s AGMK and 2021 Thailand Volleyball League runners-up Diamond Food at 1:30 PM GMT +8. Diamond Food VC will be made up of some senior men’s national team members, including Kissada Nilsawai, Anuchit Pakdeekaew, Pusit Phonarin Kittikun Sriutthawong, Jirayu Raksakaew and Kantapat Koonmee. They also have Belarusian setter Aleksander Novoletov.

At 4:30PM, Reigning Thailand Volleyball League champions Nakhon Ratchasima QminC will face Kazma Sport Club of Kuwait. Nakhon Ratchasima will have national team veterans like Amorntep Khonhan, Saranchit Charoensuk and Boonyarid Wongtorn. Indonesian reinforcement Galih Bayu Saputra.

(Nakhon Ratchasima QminC) 📸 2amorntep